Happening things

This is a stream of consciousness ink test (à la this) from a few years back. I had a spare frame lying around, so when I finished it I just slapped it in, hung it up, and forgot about scanning it. Thought I’d do it today, just so this post can have some art.

Birdman with fluteSo! I realized that, though I updated my ‘Upcoming’ section, I never made an official announcement. So here it is: Evan and I have teamed up as Cinnamonopteryx Press, and we’re going to be at Artomatic Frederick. If you happen to be in the area, take a look! It’s in an awesomely decrepit, abandoned 1920s school building. Our space is in the 2nd story lounge, in a massive old bookcase. We’ll have brand new art there, there are literally hundreds of other artist participants (including our friend Devon), and it should be tons of neat all over.

On another note entirely, I’ve been struck by a hankering to participate in 24 Hour Comics Day this year. Looking for other 2011 participants to watch (and possibly commiserate with), as well as past participants so I can look at comics and get all in the mood to do this.

So how ’bout it? Any 24HCD vets or noobs hanging around?

Expound Here

