Toothless

I’m supposed to be taking it easy today. I had all four of my wisdom teeth pulled yesterday. And while it wasn’t as terrifying an experience as I’d expected, I’m still in a fair bit of pain and a little out of it from the high dosages of vicodin I’m taking every 4-6 hours. But of course being told you’re supposed to relax makes it all the harder, so instead I’ve been knocking about online and doing minor design work for most of the day.

But then I remembered this blog, and the fact that I hadn’t posted any art on here since my trips to the museum. I recently, on Eric Orchard’s recommendation, acquired a new pen nib to replace the several I utterly destroyed while making these pieces. So far it’s held up really well, and on top of that it’s been producing just the sorts of lines I’ve really been wanting from my pens anyway. Here’s my first stream-of-consciousness ink test with it:

Llama Deer personAnd at the same time, I went and found my initial ink test for my lovely tachikawa sepia fountain pen (which I also destroyed, and had to order a new one of). It was sketched back when Cinnamonopteryx had been living with us for just a few days, and still needed to be babysat in our room or else he’d start crying. So, rather influenced by him:

The Cheshire CinnamonI plan on painting both of these at some point soon.

Oh, and if you happen to be on Google+, I’ve been fairly active on there lately. Find me!

One thought on “Toothless

  1. Pingback: Rest up | A Distinguished Bird

Expound Here

