So I said I was experimenting…

This is one of those pieces I mentioned in my last post! It started out as a sketch for a birthday present, became super serious and then became a great big mess of a project that took far too long… but I could list grievances for every piece I work on, and I’m not really that upset with the end result. Though the cat’s face… *sigh*. I tried using watercolor for the linework, as I did with the Eeyore painting, and it turned out a lot chunkier than I intended. Not certain yet whether I consider that a bad thing…

Ah well, you win some… But you always win at art, because you learn something new, right?

Alice Liddell meets the Cheshire Cat

Alice Liddell meets the Cheshire Cat

Several other projects are coming close to a finished state too, so stay tuned!

Expound Here

