Some things that happen this time of year.

C is for 'wildebeast or giraffe with the ability to petrify you where you stand'.

Catoblepas for Alphabeastiary

It’s been rather a while since I’ve posted here! I understand that that’s normal for this time of the year, as people get caught up in rapid-fire holiday preparedness and family time-spending activities. For me, it’s thanksgiving-Hanukkah-Christmas (the first and last of those to be spent, somehow, with two separate families: mine and Evan’s). That’s a lot of togetherness time, and a lot of food preparation, and a fair bit of stress.

Somehow, though, I’ve been managing to find time to make art. Maybe it’s my super-procrastination instincts, earned in college, which make me really good at working when I’m feeling under stress. Recently, I’ve completed the drawing seen above for the Alphabeastiary challenge (and I command you to add that blog to your RSS reader, as it has some gorgeous art on it already and it’s only getting started). I’m working on a holiday card, and some salable items for my etsy shop– which should finally get a formal launch some time in the next few weeks. There will likely be sales, and maybe a giveaway, to go with that. I’ll be sure to proclaim it loudly!

In the meantime, I’m removing my blog schedule. I’m still going to try and update with those features now and again. Just… without a schedule hanging over my head to make me feel like an even more inadequate a blogger. X)

One thought on “Some things that happen this time of year.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Some things that happen this time of year. | A Distinguished Bird -- Topsy.com

Expound Here

